Slow Down

People drive really fast by our house. The posted speed is 35 MPH, but some drivers think that 35 actually means 95 or that speed limits just doesn’t apply to them.

Not only is it stupid dangerous, tons of animals are killed on the roads around here. My dogs are not the brightest of creatures and Lucky has been found on the road by a few people- including a Highway Patrol officer. I do my very best to ensure that they stay in the yard, but the little buggers will escape once in a while and I’d rather not see them as roadkill anytime soon. More than anything, I’d like to let my kids play in the front yard without the danger of some speeding asshat careening into my yard.

I’m thinking of putting up a sign on the road to get people to slow down. After searching around on google images, I found these gems:

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Slow Down

  1. Mom says:

    I like it! Does the sheriff still hang out there??

  2. Karen says:

    I personally love the first one…very clever.

Leave a Reply

